FREE 30 DAY RETURNS
FREE WORLDWIDE SHIPPING
2 YEAR WARRANTY

Product Reviews


A satisfied customer is the best business strategy of all.

  244

12/10/2018
Great quality
"Excellent product. Fast shipping. "
Monica M.
12/10/2018
Great watch
"I was looking for a classic watch I could wear everyday and in a lot of situations. Very glad I purchased the field classic in white as it has held up and worked hiking in the Rocky Mountains, everyday at the office and trips to London and Paris. Because of the materials the watch is made of, it has held up to some tough situations and still looks new. I also like the extra lume as that has help me see what time it is in the dark of night. "
Anonymous
12/10/2018
Nice band
"So far so good…I’ve recommended to friends and would consider a second watch purchase in the future"
Michael M.
12/09/2018
horween strap
"watch is great working as it should and the strap is very soft and nice feel on your wrist, this is my 2nd pair of vaer 1st generation watch"
Anonymous
12/08/2018
great watch
"looks great, feels great, 3 bands included to change up the look; very cool."
rick m.
12/06/2018
Black Vaer field watch
"It seems like a very good quality watch for the price. I am more than pleased with it. Thank you"
James B.
12/06/2018
Great watch
"Love it! Thanks it is awesome watch to add to my collection"
Kirk P.
12/06/2018
Field Watch Purchase
"Love the field watch. The fit is excellent and the size is just right. I am amazed at the quality of the timepiece with its sapphire crystal, 100m water resistance that rivals my Tag Heuer and Rolex. I posted on instagram about the watch as well. Oh and I also just purchase the white faced field watch as well. "
christopher c.
12/06/2018
Happy Customer
"My new watch band is as advertised. hand made quality. I am very pleased. Thank you. I will be a returning customer."
George P.
12/06/2018
Great Watch
"Really good ! Everything that I like about a watch sample yet waterproof. Like the bands that came with it "
Anonymous
12/05/2018
Handsome, well made field watch. Excellent value!
"This field watch is unique for a number of reasons. First, a very well thought out and different case design. The case is sturdy and beautifully done, featuring gently cushioned brushed sides and a thick sapphire crystal. The numerals are rendered sharply and very legible. Lume is also excellent lasting most of the night if exposed to sufficient light beforehand. Crown is knurled and screws in & out smoothly. Set time on arrival (iPhone) and so far no real deviation. Straps are high quality and quite comfortable to wear. All in all, very happy with this purchase and highly recommend!"
Anonymous
12/05/2018
Red nylon strap
"Quality of the strap is amazing as a very nice look to my watch.. great deal "
Anonymous
12/05/2018
Really Nice Looking Watch!
"I've been looking for a nice, simple, good looking watch and this is it! I chose the hunter green field watch with the Horween band in brown and am very satisfied with it. My girlfriend likes it so much she already wants to take it from me. I like being able to switch out the bands and really like the utility of the NATO band. I'm looking forward to enjoying this watch for years to come. "
Steven V.
12/04/2018
Clean and Sharp Looking Watch
"Bookmarked Vaer website for future purchase until they offered "Black Friday" sale shaving $40 off list actually spawned the purchase of two. One for my son and one for me. I am particular in my watches. I tend to look for quality made, attractive or/unique style with a reasonable price point. I was NOT disappointed. Not only was I impressed when I received the watch with it's handsome, elegant style. The additional watch band provides versatility, coupled with functionality outdoors near water (fishing, surfing). Even without the discount now owning one, I would have exercised a purchase seeing how this watch elicits clean, quality material, and masculine style! Keith "
Keith W.
12/04/2018
Classic
"Awesome watch. Thin. Light. Easy to read. Love the sapphire crystal and 100m waterproof rating. Love the fact it's assembled in LA. I have a dive watch, but it's thick and heavy. This is such a nice change. Plus, now in winter, it fits nicely under long sleeves and jackets. Well done!"
Anonymous
12/04/2018
A LOT FOR A LITTLE
"For about $170 I got a watch assembled in the USA. Sapphire crystal, Swiss movment, screw down crown & 2 straps one a very comfortable Horween leather strap. In my book that's a lot for a little!"
Dennis D.
12/03/2018
Nice watch but the lume at night doesn’t work
"The watch is nice and functions well. I like the straps. I have the black face on my watch and the lume is very dim and really doesn’t work at all. If you’re out at night or in a dark place the watch becomes useless for telling time. Other than that a nice watch."
Steve K.
12/03/2018
Great quality at the right price
"So far, so good... this watch represents great quality at the right price. I hope it holds up for many years to come"
Anonymous
11/30/2018
Incredibly attractive strap on Vaer field watches!
"The brown single pass leather strap looks and feels really amazing on my white and green field watches! The nylon nato straps are great, but the leather really upgrades the look and feel of the watches. I've worn it for casual nights out, at work, and classical music concerts wearing a tuxedo. Got the strap with the Black Friday Sale price. Definitely feels like a strap that should cost much much more! The new design of the field watches lets the straps pass through much more easily than the older version watch. My wrists are pretty small so I was worried about the straps sticking out too much, however this was not the case since it looks proportionally perfect. The slimmer version 2 watches and single pass straps really are made for each other. Overall and excellent strap! Thanks Vaer! "
Jared Long
11/28/2018
Love the look...
"Great watch, awesome price, love the new bezel shape :)"
Doug S.
11/27/2018
SO FAR SO GOOD
"My atttaction to this watch started when I saw it up close from another wearer. I waited for the right time to purchase and although my first go round was unfortunate, Ryan promptly re-sent another watch (with apologies) and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed wearing it daily. Proud to rep a small business brand with style and confidence. "
Michael M.
11/26/2018
Excellent watch and Fantastic customer service!
"The first watch I received had a defect in the movement, however the Vaer team was quick to respond and I was able to get a replacement field watch and extra strap in the mail by the end of the week. Over the years I've always wanted a white field watch but could never find anything with the right specifications. The Vaer team has succeeded in providing me the watch that I've been looking for. The case design is slim and beautifully detailed but still feels tough like the earlier version that I own. 40mm case size is perfect for my wrist size. I love being able to easily change out different color nato straps (this watch looks great with any color strap), crown is easy to adjust (I've had some watches that are an absolute pain to adjust because of the crown), sapphire crystal is a must since I bump into things often, dial and hands are clean and easy to read, and having the date window is really helpful for my job. Would be nice to have a Day window on the dial for future version. I own a number of automatic watches, but haven't worn any since getting this watch. To the watch snobs out there, Quartz watches really aren't so bad. My life is pretty busy and it's nice to have something that's accurate and will not need adjusting every other day. Than you and look forward to Vaer's future watch designs. "
Jared L.
11/26/2018
Waiting for delivery
"Looks good on internet If it’s like the other models I’ll be very pleased. Gary L"
Gary L.
11/25/2018
Nice watch.
"No complaints....very solid and also a very good looking watch.Glad I bought it and the two extra straps!"
Frank G.
11/25/2018
Very nice piece, excellent customer service
"Overall, the folks at Vaer of very professional, make a great product and provide prompt feedback. If you haven’t bought one of the watches, they are a great value for the dollar and, frankly, NATO straps are pretty cool. I have some very expensive watches that I’d prefer not to bang around, so this is a great value…and the “culture” at company is one for folks who love activity…PT’ing and other fitness and outdoor pursuits. So, there you have it. Now, when you buy the watch on a preorder, they will take time to assemble it and send it out. Don’t know the rationale (volume, supply chain, whatever) but they will get your watch to you. That is just the way its done and the folks will come back to you with a tracking number and answers to any questions you may have. I own two of the watches…the white face with the date and a dark blue face. Both are very well made and rugged as advertised. So, there it is…you won’t get 5 stars without a great, affordable product and customer service to back it up. Thank you, Vaer."
Christopher T.
11/16/2018
Great watch
"Love the watch! Here’s why: Looks great, easy to read disk, sapphire crystal, very accurate!"
Anonymous
11/13/2018
Solid watch
"I got the watch a few week ago and have been wearing it regularly. I really like the aesthetic - that's what drew me to the watch in the first place - and the function seems solid so far. The fit is not perfect for me, so I know I'm wearing it, especially with sleeves, but it's not a negative that detracts greatly from the overall experience. "
Brian H.
11/12/2018
New favorite watch
"Well built watch with that's easy to change bands. Love that's it's waterproof so I dont have to worry about remembering to take it off. I have worn it every day. Only thing is the illuminated hands aren't very bright at night but other than that it's a great watch. "
Anonymous
11/12/2018
Best Watch Ever!
"This watch is rugged, looks beautiful and works great. It is the best watch I've ever had. The idea to combine a rugged water-proof watch with a dress watch by changing the strap is genius. I love my horween strap - it's beautiful. And my wife loves it too."
Beau S.
11/11/2018
The Same, But Better!
"I was specifically looking for a more rugged, quartz, 100m watch that had similar styling to my Hamilton Khaki when I preordered the Field | Black. I was disappointed it wouldn't come in before my month long trip spent volunteering in a camp overseas so I went searching and managed to luck out and find one of the earlier, discontinued, green faced Vaer Fields to use on that trip. When I got back and found the newer generation had arrived, I instantly loved it! In the week and a half since I've been back I've worn it multiple times and the the lines, which I really appreciate for their somewhat utilitarian charm on the early version are more refined and elegant on the new version while still maintaining the field watch character. Both of these Vaers fill a nice little spot in my field watch arsenal and the best part is knowing from my time spent with the earlier version that they don't have to be babied! I'll certainly be watching to see what Vear comes out with in the future. Crossing my fingers for an automatic or even a mechanical!"
Clayton H.